Links

Educake Logo

 

 

Memrise

Memrise

 

Net Aware

Stay safe online.

Net Aware

 

Key Contacts for each Year:

 

Year 7 Mrs Bagshaw and Mr Bonny-Meekings

Caroline.Bagshaw@MidlandAT.co.uk

Craig.BonnyMeekings@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 8 Mr Hollick and Mr Collins

Carl.Hollick@MidlandAT.co.uk

Gavin.Collins@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 9 Mr Bolesworth and Miss Havard

Lee.Bolesworth@MidlandAT.co.uk

Lucy.Havard@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 10 Miss Key and Mrs Stanton 

 

Heather.Key@MidlandAT.co.uk

Dee.Stanton@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 11 Miss Glendinning, Miss Taylor

Jacqueline.Glendinning@MidlandAT.co.uk

Lorraine.Taylor@MidlandAT.co.uk

Safeguarding and Welfare Contacts

Managing Stress and Keeping Safe

Who can help me?

 

Who can help?

It is important to talk to someone you trust and who is in a position to help you.  There are so many to choose from!

  • Parents or a family member
  • Counsellor – you can contact Mrs Sarah Sharkey, our school counsellor, using your student email account. Her email is sarah.sharkey@midlandat.co.uk
  • Your Form Tutor
  • Your Head of Year
  • Any other staff member you feel comfortable talking to
  • Our school safeguarding officer is Miss Ruston who you can contact using your school email account.  Her email is angela.ruston@midlandat.co.uk
  • Doctor
  • If you or someone you know needs immediate help, either because you are not safe or you are hurt, call 999

 

Who else can help?

Papyrus Hopeline UK – 9am to 10pm weekdays or 2pm to 10pm weekends and bank holidays you can call 0800 068 4141 or text 07860 039967 or email pat@papyrus-uk.org to get support and practical advice on how to stay safe if you are having suicidal thoughts.  The people who you speak to are specially trained and know how to best help you.

Childline – you can call 0800 1111, or go on their website(www.childline.org.uk) to speak to someone online, between 9am and midnight.  They are there to talk to you about anything. No problem is too big or too small.

Runaway Helpline provides 24/7 help, information, support and options for young people thinking of running away or who have already done so.  Their helpline and text number is 116000.

The Mix is a 24/7 text service for young people in a crisis wanting free and confidential information on issues such as sex, relationships, mental health, drink, drugs, crime and safety.  Call the helpline on 0800 808 4994 or text THEMIX to 85258.

Samaritans – a safe place to talk any time you like day or night all year round – call them on 116123. 

 

© 2020 The George Eliot School