COVID-19 School Closure

Stay at home, protect the NHS and save lives.

Following Government guidelines and official advice received our Academy is now closed for the majority of pupils and staff.  The health and safety of our pupils and staff is our highest priority. We will continue to follow advice and monitor this situation closely while ensuring that we remain the cornerstone of the community during these uncertain times.

Please be assured that the Academy has put robust plans in place to ensure that the vast majority of curriculum and business functions can continue during this enforced closure. Information for pupils about studying from home, exams and how we can support our school community through this challenging time has been sent to all parents and stakeholders.

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

We recognise and understand that you may have concerns and ask for your support as we work together to ensure the good health of all of our staff, students and our local communities. We will keep staff, parent and students informed via our normal communications means, social media and the website of any changes to the situation. Please continue to monitor the website for updated communications.

Last updated: Tuesday 24th March 2020, 1:24pm
School Contact Details

 

Home learning for pupils

Please read the FAQs below for information and guidance on what your child should be doing at home.

All links for home learning are on the Links page.

 

If you have any questions during the school closure please email the school info@george-eliot.warwickshire.sch.uk

Email addresses for the Year contacts are in the section below too.

 

Key Contacts for each Year:

 

Year 7 Mrs Bagshaw and Mr Bonny-Meekings

Caroline.Bagshaw@MidlandAT.co.uk

Craig.BonnyMeekings@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 8 Mr Bolesworth and Mr Evans

Lee.Bolesworth@MidlandAT.co.uk

Liam.Evans@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 9 Mr Brooks, Mr Collins and Mrs Stanton 

Jamaal.Brooks@MidlandAT.co.uk

Gavin.Collins@MidlandAT.co.uk

Dee.Stanton@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 10 Miss Glendinning, Miss Taylor

Jacqueline.Glendinning@MidlandAT.co.uk

Lorraine.Taylor@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Year 11 Mr Hollick, Mrs Stanton 

Carl.Hollick@MidlandAT.co.uk

Dee.Stanton@MidlandAT.co.uk

 

Staff that are well will be working on a rota basis over this time. Please be patient and if you don’t get a reply- try another contact. 

 

Safeguarding

Welcome from the Principal

A greeting from our Principal

Transition Logo

Assembly with Mr Evans

 

Year 11 Prom

“As Year 11 parents will be aware, as a result of COVID-19, all prom events were cancelled when the UK was placed in lockdown. Whilst some aspects of this lockdown are now being eased, these do not enable any events like a prom to take place due to the social distancing measures that remain in place and are likely to remain in place until at least the end of the summer when year 11 will no longer be pupils of our Academies and will have moved to their post 16 destinations. We appreciate that this will be disappointing for Year 11 pupils however we are finding other ways to say goodbye to Year 11 and celebrate their time with us.  Any event or prom organised by parents is not official, and is not supported by our Academies. We would ask that all members of our community continue to follow government guidance on social distancing for the safety of our whole community.”

 

Communication and Letters to Parents

 

 

© 2020 The George Eliot School